主页 >> 滇西北

大河... 高山... 丰富的生物多样性...

       亚洲四大河流:长江、澜沧江(湄公河)、怒江(萨尔温江)和独龙江(伊洛瓦底江的支流)并流而下,它们的上游都流经滇西北,其河流之间的距离还不到90公里。

      这 四大河流被五大山脉所分开,不仅仅形成了河谷与山脊之间巨大的海拔高差,而且为物种的迁移提供了走廊(通道)。从蒙古沿着此走廊迁徙到中国的东部或东南亚的鸟类在这里停留休息或繁衍生息

      季风在七、八、九这些月份交替吹过山脉,把印度洋上的湿气带到这个地区。这使各种丰富的树种和植物能够在海拔高达4300米的地方都可以生长。 这些特殊的条件一起创造了珍贵而特有的动植物资源,包括一些最后遗留下来的中国最有价值的原始森林和北半球最南端的冰川。

        这里是三百万人民的家园,包括中国55个少数民族中的13个。很多少数民族人民不仅仅为了生存而依赖自然,而且大自然是他们传统信仰的一部分。


更多生物多样性

 


   关于本区域

  点击扩大地图

   线路

 

   
本网站由滇西北生态旅游协会制作,向您介绍丽江以及周边地区开展的独特的生态旅游活动。我们目的是通过开发和宣传滇西北生态旅游来促进环境保护,保存当地绚丽多彩的民族传统文化并推动当地的社区发展了解这个项目的更多内容

版权2002滇西北生态旅游协会

Ecotourism in Northwest Yunnan  


Northwest Yunnan
Ecotourism Itineraries
Why Travel with Us
For Tour Operators     

  Home >> Northwest Yunnan

Great Rivers... Great Mountains... Great Diversity...

The upper reaches of four of Asia’s great rivers – the Yangtze, the Lancang (Mekong), the Nujiang (Salween), and the Dulong (branch of the Irrawaddy) flow through Northwest Yunnan within 90 kilometers of each other.

These four great rivers are separated by five high mountain ranges, creating not only great variation in elevation from the deep river valleys to the high mountain ridges but also corridors for species migration. Birds migrating from Mongolia all the way to eastern China or Southeast Asia stop here to rest or breed.

Monsoons blow across the mountain ranges throughout July, August, and September, bringing with them moisture from the Indian Ocean.  This enables a rich variety of trees and plants to grow at altitudes as high as 4,300 meters.  The combination of these remarkable conditions has created an extraordinary trove of plant and animal life, including some of the last significant tracts of primary forest left in China and the southernmost glaciers in the northern Hemisphere.

Three million people call the area home, including 13 of China’s 55 ethnic minorities.  Many of these minority people rely on nature not only for subsistence but also as part of their traditional beliefs.

continue to Biodiversity ... 


   About the Area

Click to enlarge map



This web site is a project of the Northwest Yunnan Ecotourism Association and has been developed to introduce you to unique ecotourism opportunities around Lijiang and beyond. By developing and promoting ecotourism in Northwest Yunnan, our goal is to support environmental protection, preserve the areas’ diverse cultural heritage and contribute to community development.  Read more about this project.

Copyright © 2002 Northwest Yunnan Ecotourism Association